Standards and Classes

In order for construction projects be able to use the most advanced methods and materials, they must fulfil the official requirements of the applicable building regulations (Building Codes). The International Code Council Evaluation Service (ICC-ES) publishes so-called 'evaluation reports' in which materials, products and manufacturers are listed that correspond to these building codes.

The ESR-1539 Evaluation Report is provided in the U.S. by the ICC on behalf of the members of the ISANTA Association of Manufacturers. It includes performance descriptions for all fasteners which may be used for construction projects on the U.S. market.

Here at BECK, we attach great importance to the fact that products meet the requirements for construction licensing according ESR1539 and thus are suitable for use in construction projects. Extensive Internal and external testing is undertaken in order to ensure the conformity of our fasteners. In this way, we ensure maximum versatility and planning security for our customers.

» to ESR-1539 Report

ASTM develops technical standards and services that help to facilitate better orientation in international markets.

ASTM 1667 specifies nails, pins, clips and other fasteners that can be processed by means of hand-held units, pneumatic power tools and other suitable mechanical devices. We at BECK manufacture our products in accordance with the requirements of ASTM 1667.

» to ASTM 1667

Most of our products have CE conformity according to DIN EN 14592. Our declaration of performance, ITT ("Initial Type Testing") test reports and factory production controls must correspond to harmonised standards and the Construction Products Directive EU 305*.

* Construction product directive EU 305:  The directive lays down conditions for the placing on the market  or making available of construction products. This is done by establishing harmonised rules to express the performance of construction products in relation to your "MAIN CHARACTERISTICS", and on the use of the CE marking on those products. (DIRECTIVE (EU) No. 305/2011 OF THE EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT AND OF THE COUNCIL of 9 March 2011 - chapter 1, article 1)

We are happy to provide the corresponding documentation if required.

» Send contact request

Construction product directive EU 305:

Verordnung (EU) Nr. 305-2011 (PDF)
Regulation (EU) No 305-2011 (PDF)

According to DIN EN 14592 rated products of the BECK Fastener Group: For detailed information about our products and classifications we will gladly advise you personally. 

» Send contact request

Product (mm)  
Shank type Finish/ Material
Nail 2,10 smooth, ring Bright, EG, HDG, SS
Nail 2,30 smooth, ring Bright, EG, HDG, SS
Nail 2,50 smooth, ring Bright, EG, HDG, SS
SCRAIL®    2,50 nail screw Bright, FasCoat®, EG, SS
Nail 2,80 smooth, ring Bright, EG, HDG, SS
Nail 2,80 screw Bright
SCRAIL®         2,80 nail screw Bright, FasCoat®, EG, SS
Nail 3,10 smooth, ring Bright, ED, HDG, SS
Nail 3,10 screw Bright, ED, HDG, SS
Nail 3,20 ring EG
Nail 3,30 smooth, ring Bright, EG, HDG
Nail 3,30 screw EG
Nail 3,40 smooth, ring Bright, EG, HDG
Nail 3,80 smooth, ring, screw, twist      Bright, EG, HDG
Nail 4,00 ring Bright, EG, HDG, SS
Nail 4,20 smooth, screw Bright, EG, HDG
Nail 4,20 ring HDG
Nail 4,60 smooth, twist Bright, EG, HDG

Normen und Zertifikate

Um bei Bauprojekten immer die modernsten Methoden und Materialien einsetzen zu können, müssen diese mit den offiziellen Vorgaben der jeweils gültigen Bauvorschriften (Building Codes) übereinstimmen. Das „International Code Council Evaluation Service“ (ICC-ES) veröffentlicht so genannte „Evaluations Reports“, in denen Materialien, Produkte und Hersteller aufgelistet sind, die diesen Bauvorschriften entsprechen.

Der „ESR-1539 Evaluation Report“ wird in den  USA vom ICC im Auftrag der im ISANTA Fachverband zusammengefassten Hersteller bereitgestellt. Er beinhaltet Leistungsbeschreibungen zu sämtlichen Befestigungsmitteln die für Bauprojekte am US-amerikanischen Markt eingesetzt werden dürfen.  

Wir bei BECK legen großen Wert darauf, dass relevante Produkte den Vorgaben der Bauzulassung gemäß ESR1539 entsprechen und damit für den Einsatz bei Bauprojekten geeignet sind. Um die Konformität unserer Befestigungsmittel sicherzustellen, werden sowohl durch interne als auch über externe Prüfstellen umfangreiche Tests durchgeführt. Auf diese Weise gewährleisten wir maximale Einsetzbarkeit und Planungssicherheit für unsere Kunden.

» zum ESR-1539 Report

Die ASTM entwickelt technische Standards und Dienstleistungen, die dabei helfen, sich auf den internationalen Märkten besser zu orientieren.

Die ASTM 1667 spezifiziert Nägel, Stifte, Klammern und andere Befestigungsmittel, die mittels Handgerät, Pneumatik- bzw. Elektrowerkzeugen oder durch andere geeignete mechanische Vorrichtungen verarbeitet werden können. Wir bei BECK fertigen unsere Produkte in Anlehnung an die Vorgaben der ASTM 1667. 

» zu ASTM 1667

Ein Großteil unserer Produkte verfügt über CE-Konformität nach DIN EN 14592. Unsere Leistungserklärungen, ITT („Initial Type Testing“)-Prüfberichte und werkseigenen Produktionskontrollen müssen der harmonisierten Norm und der Bauprodukteverordnung EU 305* entsprechen.

*Bauproduktverordnung EU 305:  „Die Verordnung legt Bedingungen für das in Verkehr bringen von Bauprodukten oder Ihre Bereitstellung auf dem Markt fest. Dies geschieht durch die Aufstellung von harmonisierten Regeln zur Angabe der Leistung von Bauprodukten in Bezug auf Ihre „WESENTLICHEN MERKMALE“, sowie über die Verwendung der CE-Kennzeichnung für diese Produkte.“ (VERORDNUNG (EU) Nr. 305/2011 DES EUROPÄISCHEN PARLAMENTS UND DES RATES vom 9. März 2011– Kap.1, Art.1)  Ein Großteil unserer Produkte verfügt über CE-Konformität nach DIN EN 14592. Unsere Leistungserklärungen, ITT („Initial Type Testing“)-Prüfberichte und werkseigenen Produktionskontrollen müssen der harmonisierten Norm und der Bauprodukteverordnung EU 305* entsprechen.

Die entsprechenden Dokumentationen stellen wir Ihnen bei Bedarf gerne zur Verfügung 

» Kontaktanfrage senden


Bauproduktverordnung EU 305:  

Verordnung (EU) Nr. 305-2011 (PDF)
Regulation (EU) No 305-2011 (PDF)

Nach DIN EN 14592 eingestufte Produkte der BECK Fastener Group: Für detaillierte Informationen zu unseren Produkten und Einstufungen stehen wir Ihnen gerne persönlich zur Verfügung.

» Kontaktanfrage senden

Produkt (mm) Schaft-Arten Oberfläche / Material
Nagel 2,10 glatt, ring Blank, EG, HDG, SS
Nagel 2,30 glatt, ring Blank, EG, HDG, SS
Nagel 2,50 glatt, ring Blank, EG, HDG, SS
SCRAIL®    2,50 nagelschraub Blank, FasCoat®, EG, SS
Nagel 2,80 glatt, ring Blank, EG, HDG, SS
Nagel 2,80 schraub Blank
SCRAIL®         2,80 nagelschraub Blank, FasCoat®, EG, SS
Nagel 3,10 glatt, ring Blank, ED, HDG, SS
Nagel 3,10 schraub Blank, ED, HDG, SS
Nagel 3,20 ring EG
Nagel 3,30 glatt, ring Blank, EG, HDG
Nagel 3,30 schraub EG
Nagel 3,40 glatt, ring Blank, EG, HDG
Nagel 3,80 glatt, ring, schraub, twist      Blank, EG, HDG
Nagel 4,00 ring Blank, EG, HDG, SS
Nagel 4,20 glatt, schraub Blank, ED, HDG
Nagel 4,20 ring HDG
Nagel 4,60 glatt, twist Blank, EG, HDG